New House Republican Members

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

CONTACT: John Handy, Communications Director | 360-786-5758

New House Republican Members

House Republicans added ten new House Republicans Jan. 10, the first day of the 2011 Legislature.

The new members sworn in, with statements about starting their terms:

John Ahern, 6th District (Pos. 2), Spokane
Ahern returns to the Legislature

Katrina Asay, 30th District (Pos. 2), Milton
Sworn into office Dec. 3 when Skip Priest became mayor of Federal Way

Vincent Buys, 42nd District (Pos. 2), Lynden
Newly Elected 42nd District Representative Vincent Buys officially takes office

Cathy Dahlquist, 31st District (Pos. 1), Enumclaw
31st District State Representative Cathy Dahlquist officially sworn into office

Mark Hargrove, 47th District (Pos. 1), Covington
State Representative Mark Hargrove takes oath of office today

Paul Harris, 17th District (Pos. 2), Vancouver
Rep. Harris takes oath of office in Olympia

Jason Overstreet, 42nd District (Pos. 1), Blaine
Overstreet sworn in as state representative

Ann Rivers, 18th District (Pos. 1), LaCenter
Sworn into office Jan. 5 when Jaime Herrera Beutler became Congresswoman

J.T. Wilcox, 2nd District (Pos. 2), Yelm
Wilcox sworn in as new 2nd District state representative

Hans Zeiger, 25th District (Pos. 2), Puyallup
Rep. Hans Zeiger takes oath of office in Olympia



Washington State House Republican Communications